A Chance to Meet a Boyhood Hero and He’s Helping My Campaign!

by Rep. Bill Post

Ok I’m getting a little giddy now. When I was a kid in the late 60’s early 70’s, the Los Angeles Lakers were my team. Wilt Chamberlain, Jerry West, Happy Hairston, Pat Riley, Keith Erickson, Gail Goodrich, Elgin Baylor and on. I loved watching them. There was one guy who came off the bench each night to relieve Wilt "the Stilt" and that guy is now right here in MY district, House District 25 and has been for years…..Mel Counts. He was a hard nosed, tough and aggressive defensive player. I loved watching him. Well he and his wife Nedora are listeners to my show and supporters of my campaign and are graciously opening their home to friends and family for a get together tomorrow night. I am so grateful and a little bit nervous…:)
This picture is from 1970.

