It’s gonna be a long session

by Rep. Bill Post

Had the time this evening to go over JUST the House Bills that were introduced yesterday in the Oregon Legislature. I don’t have time to tell you all of them now, but trust me, this is going to be one ugly session with the 35-25 Democrat majority the "lid’s off the tupperware" and everything is flying out! I basically put an X next to the bills that will either limit our freedom or take away our money. I put an O next to the very few that will help Oregonians. I am not a pessimist, I am a realist and I can tell you this: Elections have consequences.
I am sorry to say that Oregonians will go through at LEAST 2 years of "hell" before I HOPE they wake up and see that "one party rule" is not beneficial to anyone. I am not so partisan that I necessarily want it to swing my way, the way of the GOP, but rather would love to see a tie or at least a closer House and Senate, and perhaps a Republican in one of the other state wide offices. We need balance. If you just peruse the proposed bills, you will know what I mean.
I’ll try to keep you up to date with my posts as well as planning a weekly "Bill Cast" on YouTube from my Capitol office each Friday. A summary of the week but also I wanted to give you a sense of "what’s it like to be a State Representative". I wanted to let you sort of live vicariously through my experiences. I hope you’ll enjoy them. Meanwhile, I’m keeping to my promises: "NO" on just about everything and "NO BILLS" from Bill Post.

